Sidebar Menu

2019 Award Recipients

The annual merit-based awards acknowledge Chang School community members who have reached their goals through outstanding academic performance and leadership. Congratulations to all of our 2019 award recipients!

Nick P. Bada Award for Excellence in Project Management

Arielle Brenman, Project Management

Josette M. Billich Award in Nursing

Victoria Ross, Mental Health and Addictions

Marilynn Booth Award

Gloria Chan, Data Analytics, Big Data, and Predictive Analytics
Arnaldo Cordeiro, Photography Studies
Sarah Fullerton, Public Relations
Andrea Heidebrecht, Publishing
Rejona Afrin Hussain, Canadian Social Work Practice
Gulsan Kasap, Internationally Educated Engineers Qualification Bridging (IEEQB) Program
Amy Josephine Lester, Entrepreneurship and Small Business
Malisa Mashud, Proficiency in French
Prasanna Chandralal Majuwana Kankanamge, Canadian Social Work Practice
Tushar Mathur, Data Analytics, Big Data, and Predictive Analytics
Lisa McAllister-Lawson, Digital Art Production
Richard Amir Mohan, Human Resources Management
Tanya Shorey, Publishing
Sol Sinclair, Computer Programming Applications
Stephanie Tanney, Occupational Health and Safety
Raya Volokh, Canadian Dietetic Knowledge Competencies
Zhuo Wei, Data Analytics, Big Data, and Predictive Analytics
Johnathan Wells, Publishing
Yingwen Yu, Entrepreneurship and Small Business

Catherine Bountrogianni Award in Early Childhood Studies
(Part-Time Degree Program)

Dalia Gebaly, Early Childhood Studies

Dr. Marie Bountrogianni Award in Psychology

Klaudia Szczech, Psychology

Amy Casey Leadership Award

Leslie Alexandra Albert, Business Management

G. Raymond Chang Award

Alireza Ghasemieh, Data Analytics, Big Data, and Predictive Analytics

Lloyd and Daphne Chin-Loy Award in Mental Health and Addictions

Maha Naqi, Mental Health and Addictions

Communicators’ Forum Award

Faria Ahmad, Public Relations
Megan McKay, Public Relations

W. Robert Crampton Award in Criminal Justice and Criminology

Geoffrey Simpson, Criminal Justice and Criminology

Michael G. Edwards Legacy Award in Strategic Marketing

Yiu Nam Timmy Mo, Strategic Marketing

Gervan Fearon Award for Access to Post-Secondary Education

Pedram Ahmadzadeh

Founder’s Scholarship

Kirishika Rubaganth, Child and Youth Care

Desmond Glynn Excellence in Arts Award

Jessica Ly, Music: Global and Cultural Contexts

Illuminating Engineering Society (IES) Award

Benjamin Emeny, Media Writing Fundamentals
Chao Gao, Lighting Design
Rainer Rios, Lighting Design

Ann Ireland Excellence in Creative Writing Award

Madeleine Starowicz

Marsh Jeanneret Memorial Award

Stephanie Azoulay, Publishing
Elizabeth Russell, Publishing

Martha Lee-Blickstead Award for a Spanning the Gaps Student in Community Services

Leslie-Ann Valley, Social Work

LIFE Institute Jack Brown Award for Continuing Education Students

Sadaf Bukhari, Health Informatics
Sinthu Srikanthan, Aging and Gerontology

Cathy Mann & Associates Inc. Award in Fundraising Management

Sam Parisi, Fundraising Management


Wallace A. Matheson Award for Creativity and Innovation in Educational Publishing

Sarah Mack, Publishing
Marisa Westermann, Publishing

Hansa and Ramesh Mehta Award in Fundraising Management

Heather Shand, Fundraising Management

Charles Oberdorf Memorial Award

Naomi Cappallo, Publishing

Pearson Canada Award

Kelly McGillis, Publishing
Danna Petersen-Deeprose, Publishing

Walter G. Pitman Award

Chelsea Birks, News Studies

Rosemary Shipton Award for Excellence in Book Editing

Camellia De Castro, Publishing
Karen Silva, Publishing

Claudette J. Smith Business Program Award

Mariko Kawano, Entrepreneurship and Small Business

Jackie Smith Memorial Award in Ethics

Anastasiya Orzhekhovska, Ethics

Stella Award

Honourable Mention: Donna Langevin (The Blue Girl)
Third place: Margaret McCaffery (Flesh and Blood)
First place (tied): Bernard Gelfand (Make Your Way) and Annie Massey (Ribbons)

Pierre Taillon Award

Erlin Duhanxhiu, Strategic Marketing

Wellesley Institute – Blickstead Family Award

Bronwyn Pye

Women’s Executive Network (WXN) Entrance Award for Young Entrepreneurs in the Bridges to Ryerson Program

Marjorie Francis, Psychology