Sidebar Menu

Academic Program Areas

To reach staff by phone, dial the main number 416-979-5000 followed by their extension.

Arts

This Program Area provides courses and certificate programs in the humanities and social sciences fields of study traditionally associated with Arts faculties.

Phone: 416-979-5000 ext. 555180

Nenita Elphick

Program Director
ext. 556667
elphick@ryerson.ca

Business

This Program Area provides courses and certificate programs in business and management-related fields of study traditionally associated with Business or Commerce faculties.

Phone: 416-979-5000 ext. 555183

Jean de Sousa-Hitzler

Program Manager
ext. 554105
jdesousa@ryerson.ca

Linda Koechli

Program Director
ext. 557872
lkoechli@ryerson.ca

Communication and Design

This Program Area provides courses and certificate programs in applied arts, creative arts, and arts-related management fields of study traditionally associated with Fine Arts and Applied Arts faculties.

Phone: 416-979-5000 ext. 555180

Kimberly Carter

Interim Program Director
ext. 552782
kimberly.carter@ryerson.ca

Community Services

This Program Area provides courses and certificate programs in community health, engagement, and workplace safety fields of study traditionally associated with Community Service and Nursing faculties.

Phone: 416-979-5000 ext. 555183

Jennifer Butterly

Program Manager, Early Childhood Studies
ext. 557636
jennifer.butterly@ryerson.ca

Dalia Hanna

Program Director
ext. 552619
dhanna@ryerson.ca

Farheen Hasan

Coordinator, Experiential Learning
ext. 557491
farheen.hasan@ryerson.ca

Nicole Ineese-Nash

Aboriginal Advisor
nicole.ineesenash@ryerson.ca

Jouanna Labib

Student Affairs Coordinator, Nursing
ext. 555238
jlabib@ryerson.ca

Mona Mansour

Admin Support, Special Projects
ext. 544322
mona.mansour@ryerson.ca

Samara Newman

Program Manager
ext. 555178
samara.newman@ryerson.ca

Engineering, Architecture, and Science

This Program Area provides courses and certificate programs in the STEM field traditionally associated with the Engineering and Architectural Science Faculty and Science Faculty, as well as related fields such as big data analytics, computer security, VR and AR development, project management, robotics, coding, Internet of Things, disaster and emergency management, financial mathematics modelling, and professional healthcare development.

Phone: 416-979-5000 ext. 552665

Tamer Abdou

Assistant Program Director, Data Science
ext. 552682
tamer.abdou@ryerson.ca

Ceni Babaoglu

Assistant Program Director, Data Science
ext. 554774
cenibabaoglu@ryerson.ca

Lisa Fanjoy

Program Manager
lfanjoy@ryerson.ca

Anne-Marie Brinsmead

Program Director
ext. 552665
a2brinsm@ryerson.ca

Gateway for International Professionals

This Program Area provides specialized programs to assist internationally educated professionals integrate into the Canadian workforce and support them on their journeys in the Canadian labour market.

Katerina Belazelkoska

Program Manager, Workplace Communication in Canada
ext. 552174
katebela@ryerson.ca

Ellen Bercovitz

Field Programming Coordinator, International Social Work
ext. 557946
ebercovitz@ryerson.ca

Shafi Bhuiyan

Program Manager, International Medical Doctors
ext. 556698
shafi.bhuiyan@ryerson.ca

Juliet Dhanraj

Field Programming Coordinator, Green Economy
ext. 543402
juliet.dhanraj@ryerson.ca

Jose Garcia

Program Manager, International Middle-level Managers with Technical Background
ext. 552599
jose1.garcia@ryerson.ca

Agafya Krivova

ITMD Assistant, International Medical Doctors
agafya.krivova@ryerson.ca

Kike Kasim

Program Coordinator
kike.kasim@ryerson.ca

Mithila Orin

ITMD Assistant, International Medical Doctors
mithila.orin@ryerson.ca

Jennifer Reed

Administrative Support, International Midwifery
ext. 557681
impp@ryerson.ca

Ana Siguenza

Program Assistant, Green Economy
ext. 552713
ana.siguenza@ryerson.ca

Holliday Tyson

Program Manager, International Midwifery
ext. 557685
htyson@ryerson.ca

Tej Wadhwa

Program Manager, International Social Work
ext. 557406
tej.wadhwa@ryerson.ca

Danielle Wei

Program Assistant, Workplace Communication in Canada
ddwei@ryerson.ca

Program Support

The Program Support team provides overall coordination and support to their assigned core program area, specifically to the program directors, academic coordinators and instructors, to ensure that all of the program areas are operating efficiently within The Chang School.

Ana Abreu

Program Coordinator
ext. 555185
aabreu@ryerson.ca

Therese Alfieri

Project Coordinator
ext. 552757
therese.alfieri@ryerson.ca

Margaret Algieri

Program Coordinator
ext. 557891
malgieri@ryerson.ca

Dan Elacqua

Manager, Program Support and Logistics
dan.elaqua@ryerson.ca

Melissa Johnson

Program Coordinator
ext. 555183
m1johnso@ryerson.ca

Rose Reid

Lead Program Coordinator
ext. 555310
rosereid@ryerson.ca

Brenda Sinclair

Departmental Assistant
ext. 557873
bsinclai@ryerson.ca

Debbie Wilk

Associate Director, Academic Programs
ext. 556975
dwilk@ryerson.ca

Joan Yolleck

Program Coordinator
ext. 555180
jyolleck@ryerson.ca

Programs for 50+ and Community Engagement

This Program Area provides courses, membership-based activities, and special events and programs especially for seniors.

Phone: 416-979-5000 ext. 555103

Mena Carravetta

Program Coordinator
ext. 553850
mena.carravetta@ryerson.ca

Dalia Hanna

Interim Program Director
ext. 552619
dhanna@ryerson.ca

Vrenia Ivonoffski

Program Manager, Artistic Coordinator, Act II Studio
ext. 556297
vivonoff@ryerson.ca

Mary Vourakes

Program Manager
ext. 543491
mvourakes@ryerson.ca

Real Institute

Ryerson University’s Real Institute offers leading-edge, customized curricula for clients from not-for-profit, governmental, corporate and academic institutions with specific English language acquisition needs. Based on an experiential, holistic approach to language learning, the Real Institute specializes in designing and developing customized curricula and extra-curricular activities to meet your institutional and sectoral needs. For many of our short to mid-term programs it is also possible to incorporate academic credit courses offered by the University.

David Begg

Interim Director
ext. 553631
dbegg@ryerson.ca

Maria Casasfranco

Program Coordinator
ext. 552548
mcasasfr@ryerson.ca

Sarah Gaikwad

Manager, Administration
ext. 557520
sarah.gaikwad@ryerson.ca

Saad Iqbal

Information Technology and Facilities Coordinator
ext. 543407
saad.iqbal@ryerson.ca

Aoling Nie

Administrator
ext. 557588
anie@ryerson.ca

Lynn Lingyin Shen

Student Transition Coordinator
lingyin.shen@ryerson.ca

Courtney Oreja

Programming Manager
ext. 544474
courtney.oreja@ryerson.ca

Spanning the Gaps – Access to Post-Secondary Education

The Spanning the Gaps – Access to Post-Secondary Education department is committed to playing a role in the Greater Toronto Area community by expanding educational opportunities; building educational capacity through programs such as Bridges to Ryerson, RUN, Road to Ryerson; and through Information and Academic Advising.

Maria Asuncion

Student Success Facilitator
ext. 543544
maria.asuncion@ryerson.ca

Tiffany Chiang

Academic Facilitator
ext. 543422
tiffany.chiang@ryerson.ca

Sheena Ewan

Case Coordinator
ext. 554643
sheena.ewan@ryerson.ca

Dalia Hanna

Interim Program Director
ext. 552619
dhanna@ryerson.ca

Hirma Leon

Departmental Assistant
ext. 552291
hirma.leon@ryerson.ca

Chris Munro

Program Advisor, Veterans’ Transition to Education
ext. 554098
chris.munro@ryerson.ca

Janice Pinto

Academic and Recruitment Advisor
ext. 553011
janice.pinto@ryerson.ca

Elisa Traficante

Program Manager
ext. 557592
elisa.traficante@ryerson.ca

Teaching Support Services

The Teaching Support Services (Instructor Relations) office works with Chang School and Ryerson stakeholders to manage all aspects of an instructor’s relationship with The Chang School and Ryerson University. These include activities related to job postings, teaching contracts, orientation, communications, support services, and professional development.

Shannon Koumphol

Coordinator
ext. 557566
skoumpho@ryerson.ca

Kirsti Piironen

Coordinator
ext. 554530
piironen@ryerson.ca